Webinar: Keep Pace with the Software-driven Car Revolution


Where and when

Tuesday I 25 April 2017
10 am London I 11 am Berlin, Amsterdam, Paris I 12 pm Cairo I 1 pm Moscow

Complimentary webinar on your computer (60 minutes)

“Cars will be the single largest piece of electronics people will own in the future” (Ford CTO, Raj Nair). Moving from simply transporting from point A to point B; cars are no longer considered automobiles. Modern cars are becoming a home outside the home, with increasing consumer electronics and mobility solutions. Today, we are witnessing an exponential growth of software and electronics in the automotive industry, with more than 90% of innovation coming from this area. Consequentially, customer perception of vehicle quality largely depends on the perceived quality of software applications.

This software-driven revolution has been morphing the industry with an enormous and increasing role in making this transition more profitable for OEMs and their suppliers. In this context, the underlying engineering challenges have been forced to change. Features with growing complexity are getting squeezed and need ever increasing systems integration - while quality and compatibility across platforms are key success factors in the market.

Join this complimentary webinar and learn from a Polarion expert how…

  • … engineers can face the main challenges in automotive software development while implementing rapid innovation,
        agile principles and seamless collaboration
  • … to maximize product quality and reduce overall delivery and ownership cost at the same time
  • … engineering accountability can be ensured through enterprise level, multi-domain traceability
  • ... design compatibility will help you keep control of your product challenges
  • … an integrated, scalable, orchestrated tool eco-system can help deliver adoptable solutions.




James Voller is a Pre-Sales Solutions Consultant for Siemens PLM Software. He has a Support, Training and Consulting background working with various businesses worldwide. His more recent position was working in the ALM sector delivering Training and Consultation services. He has an extensive knowledge of Agile Methodologies, and how they are implemented within organizations.

Register to Webinar